Answered

Block content with a post users can't dismiss until they don't match the audience any more?

  • 14 July 2023
  • 1 reply
  • 20 views

Badge +1

I want my users to see a post when they log into my web app for the first time if they match a certain rule. I want the post to appear over my ui and block it, and I don’t want the users to be able to close / dismiss it.

 

Once a user is manually approved by my team, the team will add a tag. The tag will exclude them from the audience that is shown the post, so the next time they log in the post won’t appear. 

 

Is that possible? 

icon

Best answer by Racheal 18 July 2023, 03:44

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 4
Badge

Hey @User1140 Racheal from the support engineer team here👋 

 

This isn’t something that is possible with an Intercom feature. You can definitely present a Banner which will persist, but the user will still be able to navigate around your site. Alternatively, a Product Tour will block your site, but the user can always dismiss the Tour.

Reply