Answered

Posts appearing for logged out users

  • 8 September 2023
  • 1 reply
  • 29 views

Hi all - I have noticed that if I set a post live whilst I am already logged in (and have my account in the targeted tag) I will sometimes not receive the post until I log out. In my industry that is a big regulatory issue, so I was wondering how I prevented any user from being able to see the post when logged out?

icon

Best answer by Racheal 12 September 2023, 02:34

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 4
Badge

Hey @Messages Racheal from the support engineer team here👋 

 

Just to make sure I’m understanding here, is the issue that you are receiving messages that are targeted towards users when you are logged out of your product? If so, in order to maintain continuity of conversations across different subdomains while your users are logged in, we set a cookie in your user’s browser. This cookie expires after one week, which means we will know it is the same user for 1 week. If you’d like to clear this cookie when the user logs out you will want to implement the Intercom(‘shutdown’) method on your logout. You can read more about this here!

Reply