Remove Intercom access from users having the same filters. | Community
Skip to main content
Answered

Remove Intercom access from users having the same filters.

  • Feb 9, 2022 1:28 PM UTC
  • 3 replies
  • 129 views

Hello,

I am trying to remove intercom access from several users with the same filter. Is it enough if I archive them ? Can I unarchive them later or is this an irreversible action ?

Thank you for your help !

Best answer by Eric Fitz

Thanks for clarifying! If you archive record, they can be restored via our API by making a update call to the contact record. An archived contact record will also restore if that contact logs back into your platform or messages you again.

View original

3 replies

Eric Fitz
Employee
Forum|alt.badge.img+5
  • Employee
  • Feb 9, 2022 5:51 PM UTC

Hey @mohamed (​, when you say "users", do you mean contact records you have stored within Intercom, or teammates in your workspace?


  • Author
  • New Participant
  • Feb 10, 2022 10:46 AM UTC

Yes, exactly. I mean contact records that I've stored.


Eric Fitz
Employee
Forum|alt.badge.img+5
  • Employee
  • Answer
  • Feb 10, 2022 12:13 PM UTC

Thanks for clarifying! If you archive record, they can be restored via our API by making a update call to the contact record. An archived contact record will also restore if that contact logs back into your platform or messages you again.