How to stop automatic assignment to teammate after reply to conversation? | Community
Skip to main content
Answered

How to stop automatic assignment to teammate after reply to conversation?

  • Apr 17, 2024 9:43 AM UTC
  • 1 reply
  • 764 views

Emails via a workflow come to my Team. These emails are not assigned to any teammate. When replies are sent to these emails, they get automatically assigned to a teammate. I want to stop this automatic assignment on reply. I want the conversation to remain only assigned to the Team not to any teammate. How can I achieve this?

Best answer by bernice

Hey @Harsh Chaudhary  👋  To stop the automatic assignment of conversations to a teammate when they reply, each teammate needs to update their personal assignment settings. They can follow these steps:
​
1. Go to your profile photo in the bottom left corner of Intercom.
2. Click on Settings.
3. Navigate to Help Desk > Assignment Preferences.
4. Update the option to "Keep it unassigned or assigned to the team."
5. Click "Save."
​
Please note that this setting is a personal setting, and each teammate will need to update their own settings individually to achieve the desired outcome.

View original

1 reply

bernice
Expert User ✨
Forum|alt.badge.img+2
  • Expert User ✨
  • Answer
  • Apr 22, 2024 2:13 PM UTC

Hey @Harsh Chaudhary  👋  To stop the automatic assignment of conversations to a teammate when they reply, each teammate needs to update their personal assignment settings. They can follow these steps:
​
1. Go to your profile photo in the bottom left corner of Intercom.
2. Click on Settings.
3. Navigate to Help Desk > Assignment Preferences.
4. Update the option to "Keep it unassigned or assigned to the team."
5. Click "Save."
​
Please note that this setting is a personal setting, and each teammate will need to update their own settings individually to achieve the desired outcome.