Currently, when an outbound conversation is created, it is correctly assigned to the teammate addressing the ticket. However, if a team is later assigned—either manually or automatically—the assigned teammate is removed, even if they belong to the assigned team.
This issue became more problematic with Balanced Assignment enabled. Once the team is assigned and the original teammate is unassigned, the system automatically reassigns the conversation to a different teammate. As a result, we have to manually reassign the conversation back to the original handler, adding unnecessary workload and potential confusion.
We’d like to ensure that when a team is assigned, the original teammate remains assigned to the conversation.