I've recreated a Campaign afresh in Series, rather than duplicating it, and now I want to put the Series live and stop people entering the old campaign. How do I do this? | Community
Skip to main content
Answered

I've recreated a Campaign afresh in Series, rather than duplicating it, and now I want to put the Series live and stop people entering the old campaign. How do I do this?

  • Feb 16, 2021 4:34 PM UTC
  • 4 replies
  • 118 views

As unlike when you duplicate the Campaign into Series, you are not given the option to stop people from entering the old Campaign as it does not automatically recognise that the Series is a like-for-like.

 

Would you add a 'signed up before' date to the old Campaign and a 'Signed up after' date to the new campaign to do this perhaps?

 

Any help greatly appreciated.

Best answer by Keerthi

@joe d12​ ,

Yeah, pausing the campaign stops all messaged from sending to people already in the campaign.

I believe a signed up before and after data as you mentioned should work. That way you can ensure that more people are not added to the old campaign and those who already received it don't receive the new series. Or you could also tag all those who received the old campaign and add that rule to the new series to not include tagged users.

View original

4 replies

Roy
Top Expert ✨
Forum|alt.badge.img+7
  • Top Expert ✨
  • Feb 16, 2021 7:46 PM UTC

Hello @joe d12​ , How about just pause old Campaign?


  • Author
  • Active User
  • Feb 17, 2021 9:18 AM UTC

Does pausing the old campaign not stop all messages from sending for people who are already in the campaign though?

 

I was wondering whether duplicating the old campaign, and then grabbing the tag that is automatically set up when this is done, and apply that tag to the new Series I've already set up?


Forum|alt.badge.img+3
  • Super User
  • Answer
  • Feb 22, 2021 5:47 PM UTC

@joe d12​ ,

Yeah, pausing the campaign stops all messaged from sending to people already in the campaign.

I believe a signed up before and after data as you mentioned should work. That way you can ensure that more people are not added to the old campaign and those who already received it don't receive the new series. Or you could also tag all those who received the old campaign and add that rule to the new series to not include tagged users.


  • Author
  • Active User
  • Feb 23, 2021 12:43 PM UTC

Thanks @user368​ . I did finally hear back from Intercom too, and they said one way of doing it is to add a new entry rule to the old campaign, so add my email address as a requirement of entry, and that's one way of doing it.

 

In the end what I did do was just duplicate the old campaign anyway, and moved the new messages across to the duplicated Campaign in Series. It took a bit more time and effort than I would have liked but it got the job done at least.

 

thanks for your help