How can I reassign a closed conversation without reopening it?
Currently, if a conversation is assigned to Person A and its status is Closed, reassigning it to Person B automatically changes the status back to Open.
Is there a way to keep the conversation Closed while still changing the assignee?
Best answer by Aleksei O
Hi @Vevonülü Ringa ! Could you share more about the result you wish to achieve? May I ask, why you’d like to reassign a closed chat?
I don’t know if it can be done without reopening the convo at all, but it should be possible to build automation to handle it with 2 calls: reassign the conversation and then close it. Could that work for you?
Hi @Vevonülü Ringa ! Could you share more about the result you wish to achieve? May I ask, why you’d like to reassign a closed chat?
I don’t know if it can be done without reopening the convo at all, but it should be possible to build automation to handle it with 2 calls: reassign the conversation and then close it. Could that work for you?