I want the ability to edit a live post (stand alone or part of message series) and when saved it only pop to those who haven’t seen the post yet. I do not want the post to trigger for every user again. The current problem is that if a post goes out and we need to make a small edit, when saved that post gets resent to all users and pops on their screen (we typically use the Large format). If all users needed to see the edit then we would just create a new post. The most common use case for this would be design. The image or video had a small design flaw that we would like fixed but that shouldn’t be popped back up on everyone’s screens. The change would go out to all posts but only those users who haven’t entered the platform would have the post pop on their screen. The other users would only see the edited version if they went into Intercom → Messages.
Submitted
Ability to Edit a Live Post and Edits Only Send to Users Who Haven't Seen Original Post
Join the Intercom Community 🎉
Already have an account? Login
Login to the community
No account yet? Create an account
Intercom Customers and Employees
Log in with SSOor
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.