Ability to retain article order when you log out and back in | Community
Skip to main content
Submitted

Ability to retain article order when you log out and back in

Related products:Knowledge & Help Center
  • December 20, 2024
  • 0 replies
  • 6 views

This feels like functionality which was once there but has since been lost amongst other releases.

When i am under Knowledge > Content viewing articles from my dashboard, I like to have articles ordered by “last updated at”. 

In the past, this was always the case by default, but now, if i have articles ordered this way but then log out and back in, it returns to ordering alphabetically (who uses that when there is a search bar?).

The reason for having “last updated” with most recent at the top is for a couple of reasons.

  • It means drafted articles that I’ve started show at the top, ready to pick up where I left off
  • It means I can easily review which articles have been recently added, and identify any gaps between feature releases and the correlating articles.