In the chat layout, when switching from my inbox to the team inbox and vice versa, it automatically opens up the first ticket in the inbox. This is not only visually a lot, but will also lead to teammates thinking that someone else is looking into that ticket when in reality, there just isn’t a way to close out of the view/not be viewing a ticket. Can there be a way to turn this off?
Submitted
Ability to turn off automatic opening of conversations/tickets
Join the Intercom Community 🎉
Already have an account? Login
Login to the community
No account yet? Create an account
Intercom Customers and Employees
Log in with SSOor
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.