The “close” action in workflows disable the typing field for the users. This is an inconsistency and feels not intended.
Indeed, there is an action “disable customer reply” that can be added after a “close” action (or other actions).
AND there is a setting in Settings>Channels>Messenger>General to prevent users/visitors to reopen a conversation when replying. This setting is almost useless as users can indeed reply to a closed conversation but ONLY by email.
So I propose to have the “close” action not disable customer reply automatically as we have the option to add an additional “disable reply” (or also create an action called “close and disable reply”). This would also allow the setting to prevent to reopen closed conversation after a certain time to work correctly and allow user to indeed reply to reopen.
Submitted
Allow users to type in closed conversation to reopen them.
Join the Intercom Community 🎉
Already have an account? Login
Login to the community
No account yet? Create an account
Intercom Customers and Employees
Log in with SSOor
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.