When you press on the “Inbox” button in the navigation column to the left, the view “Your inbox” will always open as default. Our CS agents work a lot with custom views and need to keep an eye on tickets which doesn’t necessarily show up in the “Your inbox” view. Because of this, our CS agents have complained that tickets are in some cases missed since they work in different systems and forget that they shouldn’t work from the “Your inbox”-view.
So we would like to request a feature to either:
- Have the ability to choose what should be the default view when pressing on the “Inbox”-button in the navigation menu. Some of our users might want the “Dashboard” to be the default view, or the “Mentions”, or a custom view that we have created.
- Have Intercom remember what view the CS agent last used before exiting the inbox. When re-entering the inbox, the last view should open. If the agent left the inbox while in a specific custom view, the same view should open when reentering the inbox.

