I would like to propose a feature that allows us to choose whether users can still access the message history after sending their first message when the 'Require visitors to search before starting a conversation' option is selected for the messenger channel. Currently, once the user sends a message after following the desired pattern, if they close the messenger window, they completely lose access to the history. This leads to undesirable behaviors such as sending multiple messages to support, not responding, or being unable to send certain elements. Having the option to control message history visibility would help resolve this.
Submitted
Enable Message History Access After First Interaction
Join the Intercom Community 🎉
Already have an account? Login
Login to the community
No account yet? Create an account
Intercom Customers and Employees
Log in with SSOor
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.
