In workflows, there's an option to "Prevent customers from rating after a given period of time." However, the maximum allowed is 96 hours. It would be great to have a longer timeframe—I'd like to allow ratings for up to 30 days, for example.
Join the Intercom Community 🎉
Already have an account? Login
Login to the community
No account yet? Create an account
Intercom Customers and Employees
Log in with SSOor
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.