Currently, Messenger shows a “Seen” state when a message has been read. At the moment, this cannot be disabled in settings.
However, there are situations where teams prefer not to reveal that a message has been read yet (for example, when reviewing messages before replying or managing response expectations).
It would be very helpful to have a setting that allows teams to turn off read receipts in Messenger so customers cannot see when their message has been viewed.
This would give teams more control over how conversations are handled and improve flexibility in customer communication.