Currently, if you send and close an outbound message, then update the teammate assignment to unassigned, the conversation reopens and then immediately reassigns to a new teammate round robin. Similar to the new setting option that prevents internal notes from reopening a snoozed conversation, we want to ensure that a teammate actioning on an assignment does not reopen a closed conversation.
Submitted
Prevent assignment changes from reopening conversations
Join the Intercom Community 🎉
Already have an account? Login
Login to the community
No account yet? Create an account
Intercom Customers and Employees
Log in with SSOor
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.