Prevent immediate posting when conversation was reassigned since first started typing answer | Community
Skip to main content
Submitted

Prevent immediate posting when conversation was reassigned since first started typing answer

Related products:Core Inbox
  • September 8, 2025
  • 1 reply
  • 10 views

When a conversation is unassigned and an agent starts typing their response, if at the moment of sending the response the conversation was assigned to someone else (most likely because they also answered or have clearly specified they would), a confirmation would be displayed saying "Are you sure you want to send this response? This conversation was assigned to someone else since you started answering".

This could be generalized to any reassignment since started typing, with a warning saying “This conversation was assigned to {name} since you started typing your answer. Are you sure you want to send this message?”.

Or similar, you get the idea… 😉

1 reply

Forum|alt.badge.img+1
  • Active User
  • September 10, 2025

Agree! We don’t always see when a ticket has been assigned and end up writing a response at the same time as the other assignee.