I have product tours in series that I only want to use in those series, and I don’t want them to be sent to any other clients. However, I want to use the link to “use everywhere” so I can link the tour in emails in my series as well in case people don’t take them.
That being said, the team that answers requests in the inbox keeps accidentally using the wrong tour. I can only do so much with naming the tour, because clients can see the name of the tour so I can’t call the right ones “external” or something.
I wish I could limit what tours can be used specifically in the inbox.
