Turn off sender's name in conversation preview | Community
Skip to main content
Submitted

Turn off sender's name in conversation preview

Related products:Core Inbox
  • April 16, 2025
  • 0 replies
  • 18 views

On 4/15/25, there was an update that added the sender’s name to the beginning of the preview message in the inbox. I would love the option to toggle this feature on or off. 

Since we do not have an option to turn off read receipts, we often use the preview message to determine if we want to open a conversation at the moment or wait until later, depending on how busy we are, as we're a very small team. With this new update, that takes up real estate so that we're not able to see much of a preview, limiting our ability to know what we're clicking into.