Answered

Can I hide closed conversations on the Mentions page?

  • 12 February 2024
  • 3 replies
  • 24 views

I want to be able to distinguish between mentions on conversations that have been resolved vs. conversations on tickets that are unresolved. Using the “unread” view doesn’t help me a lot because I want to be able to view and come back to mentions on open tickets (esp. given that tickets can’t be assigned to multiple people).

 

I guess mentions on closed tickets will be visible on the “read” view forever?

icon

Best answer by cameron.gumley 16 February 2024, 04:50

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +3

Hi @Blue Keleher -- Cam from the Intercom Support team here!

You’re correct that  closed conversations/tickets where you have been @mentioned will be shown in the “All mentions”/“Read” view forever. At present there is now way to customise or filter the mentions list, but the use-case you’ve described makes a lot of sense and I can certainly see how having this type of capability would be quite useful! 

I’ve gone ahead and submitted a Feature Request for this with our Product Development team for them to consider as they plan for the future!

Fantastic, thank you Cameron!

Oa3vCFDLwyEfBm2wIEdLUOVX8lHHU9dux7g3frdz

Reply