I'd love to hear your feedback so far!

Userlevel 1

Hello 👋 My name is Julia and I am a Product Manager at Intercom working on Fin!

As we onboard customers onto Fin, I'd love to hear whether you have any feedback on what's working well, what you'd like to see improve, and what's missing from our current offering. Or maybe there are blockers preventing you from getting started?

We're continuously working on making Fin the best version of itself -- so any feedback is welcome!

Looking forward to talking to you in the community 🤩

16 replies

Userlevel 1

Heya! Me again :) 

I’m excited to come with an update that we have received feedback on!

In the new Fin report, you can now see a resolution breakdown for AI Answers vs Custom Answers 🎉

You will see the number of resolutions each type has contributed to and the breakdown of confirmed vs assumed resolutions, as well as the total % of fin conversations resolved by each.

This will help you understand how effective AI Answers are compared to Custom Answers (and understand what part warrants improvements).

Feel free to reach out if you have any other feedback 🤩

Userlevel 1

A couple of suggestions for Fin’s behavior moving forward after 1 week into the trial:

It would be very helpful to provide ‘internal snippets’ to provide context to Fin but not allow it to source that content in its answers. For example, users might refer to their account settings as preferences, setup, etc. Rather than updating the Help Center content to use all the relevant words, I’d like to train Fin to understand these terms could be used interchangeably. This is not practical with current snippets, because I don’t want Fin to recall this information to users. I just want it to use this context to find the right resources.