How many community levels are there within Interconnected?

  • 30 July 2020
  • 1 reply

Userlevel 2

I saw that there are community levels within Interconnected. How many levels are there?

1 reply

There are currently three community levels in Interconnected:

  • Curious
  • Confident
  • Connected


You’ll notice that, as you interact with Interconnected, you’ll be awarded points. These help you rise up through the different levels.


When you start off your Interconnected journey, your level is Curious — reflecting your early interaction with Interconnected, figuring out how it works, and exploring how you can interact with other Intercom users.


As you gain more points, you’ll move up to Confident — by that stage, you’ll know the community well, be confident asking and answering questions, and maybe even be a member of some groups.


The top level is Connected — this is to recognize our most active community members, who have built connections with other users in groups, been recognized within the community as one of the most knowledgeable contributors and are generally seen as guiding lights within Interconnected.


Pro tip: As you move through the levels you will earn new capabilities and rewards, such as the ability to give badges, create groups, opportunities to meet with Intercom teams, and of course Interconnected swag. 🙌