How to close the conversation without alerting the customer? | Community
Skip to main content
Answered

How to close the conversation without alerting the customer?

  • Jul 14, 2022 6:35 AM UTC
  • 1 reply
  • 1363 views

I would like to know who can close a conversation without telling the customer that the conversation was close?

I don't want any alert - not by email/chat.

 

Thank you

Best answer by Magnus

Hey @adi m​ , Magnus from Intercom here!

 

Intercom doesn't send any notifications to end-users when a conversation is closed, unless you send a message when closing.

 

We do send a notification if you're using the Customer Satisfaction Task Bot, which is sent after a conversation is closed. You can read more about this Task Bot here 👈 

 

Do note that even with this Task Bot turned on, the bot will not always request a rating. You can see which criteria need to be met for the Bot to be sent in this part of the same article. I hope this helps!

View original

1 reply

  • Employee
  • Answer
  • Jul 15, 2022 9:43 PM UTC

Hey @adi m​ , Magnus from Intercom here!

 

Intercom doesn't send any notifications to end-users when a conversation is closed, unless you send a message when closing.

 

We do send a notification if you're using the Customer Satisfaction Task Bot, which is sent after a conversation is closed. You can read more about this Task Bot here 👈 

 

Do note that even with this Task Bot turned on, the bot will not always request a rating. You can see which criteria need to be met for the Bot to be sent in this part of the same article. I hope this helps!