Answered

Is there a time delay when you set a workflow live?

  • 9 April 2024
  • 1 reply
  • 24 views

  • New Participant
  • 0 replies

Hi everyone! Just wanted to know if there is a time delay in between setting a Workflow live and when you pause an existing workflow? When I make an edit to a workflow or create a new workflow for the same page that I am using, I noticed there is a delay in between pausing a workflow and setting one live. Usually the paused workflow will stay “live” for a sometime. 

icon

Best answer by bernice 16 April 2024, 16:35

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 3
Badge +4

Hi @Paco 👋 When Workflows are paused, they will no longer kick off for any users that start a session/open a conversation after this. If a user has already entered the Workflow, this will complete. There’s also a chance that some caching may make the Workflow appear that it is still live on your workspace. 

If you have noticed this behaviour occurring frequently, please reach out to us via the Messenger with the URL of your Workflow and we can take a further look into this for you!

Reply